google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Loraine' (#77545) – Kingsford  Nanny

To contact 'Loraine' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Loraine's Description

My name is Loraine (Lorry), from Brazil. I have a passion for children, I think they are angels that can teach us so much with their bright soul. I've been living in Sydney for nearly two years and intending to stay here long-term.

In Sydney I have worked with an Australian family as a live-out nanny. My experience with them was amazingly awarding. I was looking after twins who were 4 years old, looking after their meals, personal hygiene, activities as well as education. They also had a 10 year old daughter, my teen friend, she studied full time however for some weekends, overseas trips and after school I also looked after her. After that I have worked with two other families, always looking after siblings...plenty of experience and glowing references. Unfortunately my babies will start school full time, they grew up so fast, breaks my heart! So now I'm ready to be a nanny for another beautiful family!

Back in Brazil I have done my degree in International Relations, I've worked in my area for 3 years, which prepared me to deal with people. I consider myself as an open minded, responsible,and honest girl.
In Brazil I had also the opportunity to look after my little 2 year old cousin, since my aunt was pretty busy with work, I didn't make any money at this time, but it gave me so much pleasure to help my family out.

I came to Sydney to study english and to start my MBA, which I'm currently studying. I have chosen this country because is very similar to Brazil in terms of weather and life-style. I was always a dedicated student and daughter, so my family decided to help me out to come to Australia, now I'm living happily in Randwick.

My interests are studying, reading, I also love listening to music and talking to friends, I can say I have a healthy life, and I'm proud of it. When I am with my bubbles, I turn into "one big kid", I love playing with them, laughing, participating in their activities, I think it is extremely important for them to have someone that gives them attention and cares about their happiness. I can still remind how great my childhood was, and I have great memories of people who were part of it, that inspires me to be a good nanny for the families.

My Plan is to work for a family in the Eastern Suburbs, since I live here, however I'm always open for negotiating.

Loraine's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Other
Other Certifications: MBA= MASTER OF BUSINESS AND ADM

Type of Work

Ages of children Loraine is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Loraine is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Loraine may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Loraine's Availability

I am interested in working 7 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Loraine's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Loraine's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10 KM)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: BRAZIL
Other Languages: PORTUGUESE, SPANISH
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Kingsford
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies: dust
Dietary Needs: NO
Additional Information: NO

Loraine's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Loraine you'll need to Join Now or Login