google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Danielle' (#77739) – Ermington  Nanny

To contact 'Danielle' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 6 weeks ago
 

Danielle's Description

Hi Parents!

Currently, I am working permanent part-time Monday through Wednesday. I am looking for some casual or partime work during the remainder of the week. I am very flexible and can days and/or nights.

I have 12 years experience working with babies, toddlers and preschoolers. I have completed a Certificate III in Children's Services and currently studying a Bachelor of Early Childhood Teaching (online).

I possess a thorough understanding and knowledge of the physical, emotional, social and intellectual development of children from birth to 5 years. I know how children learn; and which games and activities to conduct during each stage of development. I am well informed and aware of children’s health and safety issues.

I particularly enjoy caring for babies and toddlers in the 0-2 age group.I find this age group so rewarding and enjoyable to work with because each day they are acquiring new skills and new knowledge- not to mention the cuteness factor! I also enjoy the 3-5 year old preschool age.

I love to take the children I care for out on daily excursions. I am a member at a number of establishments which provides the children in my care, as well as myself, free entry and other benefits. Membership allows us to participate in the weekly children's educational programs and school holiday programs, free of charge.
I hold a membership with The Australian Museum, The Maritime Museum and a Merlin Pass (free entry to Sydney Darling Harbour Aquarium, Manly Sea Life Aquarium, Sydney Wildlife Zoo, Centre Point Tower).

I have many references (verbal and written) from all of my recent jobs over the last five years. If you need any further clarification, information or to request a copy of my resume, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
Danielle

* If required I have one car seat in my car for children under 18 kgs and a brand new booster seat for older children.

Danielle's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Children's Services Certificate III & 1 year into Bachelor of Early Childhood Teaching (Birth-8 years)

Type of Work

Ages of children Danielle is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Danielle is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Danielle may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Danielle's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Danielle's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: $25 per hour (negotiable). Lower rate for evenings/when children are asleep.

Danielle's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Inner West, Inner City, Northern Suburbs (preferably), but am willing to travel further East and West.)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Ermington
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Danielle's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Danielle you'll need to Join Now or Login