google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Carolyn' (#77782) – Littlehampton  All caregiver work

To contact 'Carolyn' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Carolyn's Description

Hello, do you need a PROFESSIONAL NANNY, BABYSITTER or CHILD CARE WORKER with 10-20 years experience (including some Early Learning Education Experience) for your child or children?

My name is Carol and I am a very Experienced, Qualified Child Care Worker (Certificate III), Professional Nanny and Babysitter, a Children's Entertainer, with a musical background and I am currently studying my DIPLOMA IN EARLY LEARNING EDUCATION & CARE. I have over 10 years Experience in all types of Children's Services. I am seeking more work with Private Families or in either Early Learning Centres, Daycare Centres, Family Daycare or Child Care Centres.

I have been looking after children for families for over 10 years now, as well as my own children for 20+ years. I have been fortunate to have been a Nanny for many families in Adelaide in the last few years, and have looked after children of all ages, from Infants to 14 years of age. At the moment I am currently working as a Part-Time Private Nanny for 2 children, on a casual basis and am looking for extra work.

I was also a Private Nanny for 3 children for over a year, as well as working in a Private Daycare facility for a year and a half and was the Music Presenter at the Daycare centre, running weekly Music Programs. I absolutely love helping out families and looking after children as much as I can and have devoted my life to caring for & educating children.

My work with children's charity organisations for years was as a Carer, Group Leader & Children's Entertainer. I found caring for very sick children in the Women's & Children's Hospital very humbling & rewarding & my Kids Entertaining skills were much enjoyed & made a difference to their lives, however I do love to look after healthy kids too :-)

I have all the necessary Qualifications i.e. Children's Services Certificate III, Police Clearance Certificates, First Aid Certificates, Childsafe Mandatory Certificate, References, Resume, Charity Organisation Certificates, etc.

Please contact me should you require my services.
Kind Regards,
Carol

Carolyn's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Childsafe Mandatory Notification, Childhood Cancer, Camp Quality, Relationships Australia Child Psychology

Type of Work

Ages of children Carolyn is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Carolyn is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Carolyn may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Carolyn's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Carolyn's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details: Day-Rate $150/day (max 10 hours) this includes all child care needs, some basic cooking, light household duties.

Carolyn's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 75 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: South Australia
Other Languages: none
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 49
City/Suburb: Littlehampton
State/Province: South Australia
Religion: spiritual (non religious)
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information: My hourly fees are negotiable depending on whether Nanny Work, Evening Babysitting, Weekend work, Overnight Care or a minimum 3-hour Babysitting.

Carolyn's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Carolyn you'll need to Join Now or Login