google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Ruby' (#77879) – Murrumbeena  Nanny

To contact 'Ruby' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Ruby's Description

I've been working with children for 6 years from babysitting many of the local kids between the ages of 4 months - 14 years of age.
My most recent position was being a nanny to a one month old up until present. This involved helping to achieve developmental milestones, introducing solids, promoting tummy time, changing nappies, putting down for naps, sterilising bottles etc. I loved being able to see him grow up and know that I was there to help him along the way. As he gets a bit older I like to take him on little outings to the park or to a local cafe, just to get him out of the house - this was always weather dependent.
I've also worked with Camp Australia doing before and after school care. This involves providing nutritious snacks for children as well as activities to keep them occupied and also making sure they do their set homework tasks.
I've taught 2-8 year old ballet and tap, i did this for 3 years.
I am currently studying my Diploma of early childhood education and care, by doing this I will be able to work within an early childhood education service.
Working with kids is a big passion of mine, it's not just working with them, but being able to build a relationship with the child and their families.
I'm a very outgoing, active person. I have a really bubbly personality, honest and hard working.
Happy to help out with housework if need be.

Ruby's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Working with children check

Type of Work

Ages of children Ruby is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Ruby is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Ruby may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Ruby's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 12 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Ruby's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Ruby's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Murrumbeena
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Ruby's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Ruby you'll need to Join Now or Login