Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Jodie' (#78004) – Brunswick  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jodie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Jodie's Description

I currently have six years experience working in a variety of children's settings. I studied a National Diploma in Children's Care, learning and Development at college which involved me working on placement in nurseries and schools (0-5 years).

After completing my studies at college I then went onto university to study a full time BA Honours degree in Childhood Studies which I have just recently graduated from. During my time at university in my second year I was on placement in a residential home working with children and young people who were in care. In my third year I was on placement in a children and families department working as a contact officer; after completing my placement the department then offered my a position which I accepted and worked there until I came to Australia.

During my studies at university I also worked in a nursery part time working in both baby room and pre-school. I was also a nanny for two children on an evening (1 years and 3 years).

I am a hard-working, reliable and enthusiastic person with a very friendly manner which I feel are essential skills when working with children. I am available to work both weekdays and nights and occasional weekends.

Jodie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: See CV

Type of Work

Ages of children Jodie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jodie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jodie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jodie's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jodie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Jodie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 6 miles)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Brunswick
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jodie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jodie you'll need to Join Now or Login