google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Kim' (#78088) – Gosnells  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kim' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Kim's Description

I am a qualified, TRBWA registered early childhood teacher. My career knowledge allows me to facilitate your child's learning through fun developmentally appropriate activities. I have taught in a variety of settings including primary schools in years Kindy to Year 3. I've also been the qualified staff member and educational leader in long day care centres (Babies to Schoolies).

While studying for my Bachelor of Education I was a nanny/babysitter and I now return to it as a new mum of a four month old. I am seeking work in households that are happy for me to bring my son along and am happy to negotiate my hourly wage to account for this. Having worked in long day care centres, I am very capable when it comes to managing multiple children at once! My partner sometimes works away, but otherwise is able to care for our son in the case of night and weekend babysitting jobs, so your child's important nightly routines won't be disrupted. If this is a concern to you for your booking, please don't hesitate to ask.

I am committed to engaging with the children I babysit for and building positive relationships. Working with children is my passion and I particularly enjoy instilling into them a love of reading and imaginative play. As a mother I am nurturing and strongly believe in adapting to the values of the individual families I work with, because I know it is important for children to have consistency in their environments.

Kim's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood)

Type of Work

Ages of children Kim is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kim is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Kim may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Kim's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Kim's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details: Must be able to bring 4mth old son

Kim's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Gosnells
State/Province: Western Australia
Religion:
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: Happy to go through the process to become a registered carer with the family assistance office if required.

Kim's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kim you'll need to Join Now or Login