Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Grace' (#78146) – Kincumber  All caregiver work

To contact 'Grace' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Grace's Description

I am an English girl from London and have been in Australia for the past two years. I have 5 years nanny experience working in both Australia and London. I have always had a passion for working with children and always wanted to be a primary school teacher, so have decided to stay in Australia and study. Firstly I will be completing the Early Childhood Certificate III followed by diploma which I am very excited about, although I have gained a lot of experience throughout the past 5 years Im looking forward to learning new skills and expand my knowledge on children. Once completed I will then look into completing a bachelor in Teaching. Currently I am studying on Wednesdays and Thursdays in Sydney so will not be available for those days.

I started working with children at 20 and had sole charge of a beautiful little girl who was just two weeks old, it's was amazing to be with her and then her little brother for 4 years. Then deciding to come to Australia and continue nannying whilst living in Sydney. I had 3 part time jobs to complete my week which was a total of 9 children. Each family needed a nanny for different reasons and I was happy to help wherever I could.

My favourite part about being a nanny is helping a small child grow and experience lots of exciting things. Usually I have sole charge of the children for the whole day so plan activities that the children love and it also helps with building a lovely relationship with the children. I also love to do craft and practical things to keep them interested during a long day. Never the less I have also done before school and after school care where cooking dinner, doing homework, bathing and a little bit of play or making lunches, doing breakfast and dropping the children at school were my main duties.

I feel that I am a trustworthy and reliable person, who values and respects my job and employers and always wanting to do my best. Most importantly I know how difficult replacing and finding a new nanny can be and I would like to think I can offer stability and reassurance to my nanny family so they can trust and rely upon me.

Lastly, I am a very happy and positive person which reflects perfectly in my job. It's so important for both children and nanny to be happy in order to have the best days together.

Grace's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Grace is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Grace is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Grace may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Grace's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Grace's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Grace's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Kincumber
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Christian
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Grace's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Grace you'll need to Join Now or Login