Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Virginia' (#78187) – Hazelbrook  All caregiver work

To contact 'Virginia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago

Virginia's Description

Hi. I have worked as a nanny off and on for about 6 years. I have also worked in child care, mainly as a cook. I enjoy many activities including card making, walking, gym,and reading to name a few. I especially like my cooking and have learnt many skills in the kitchen to entice children's appetites. I am involved in some volunteer work, caring for an elderly lady and a reading program in our local schools. I love animals with 4 cat and 6 budgies and do a little volunteer work for Wires. Love living in the Blue Mountains with so much animal life to appreciate. I have started a Cert 111 course in Teacher's Aid and am learning so much about a child's educational needs Hope this helps you to know a bit about me.

Virginia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Home Economics Certificate/ Grad Diploma Counselling, Studying Cert 111 in Teacher Aid

Type of Work

Ages of children Virginia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Virginia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Virginia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Virginia's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 5 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Virginia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Virginia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: anywhere in the mountains)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 54
City/Suburb: Hazelbrook
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Christian involved in a Presbyterian Church
Allergies: penecillan
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information:

Virginia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Virginia you'll need to Join Now or Login