google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sheryl' (#78274) – Parafield Gardens  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sheryl' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Sheryl's Description

I currently work as a casual assistant with Good Start Early Learning Centres and have done this since June 2007. Working with children from babies to 5 yrs. Following all the daily needs of the children.

I have done before and after school care including school drop off and pick up for two girls (8 & 13) for eight months when they went back to the country. Helping with homework, taking to sport and light house work.

Baby sitting for two families with children ranging from 6 months to 14 yrs. Which would be all day, evenings til late and sometimes over night. This would be some food preparation, feeding the baby, entertaining the children. Lasting for about 4yrs.

I have done Crèche for local church for over 10yrs. Assisted in a Crèche, Occasional Care including Play group at a local community house, with children up to 5 yrs. Lasting 18mths to 2 yrs.

Assisted with a Kids Club for children aging from 5 to 10 yrs, after school, 3 nights a week. Helping them to prepare a light snack, doing crafts, talking to them about their day, helping with homework (if needed). This was for approximately 7 or 8 months until the funding changed.

I love caring for children and assisting their families to provide the best possible care for the child. I believe that children are our future and so deserve a good positive start in life, that is why I am prepared to care for all children. I am prepared to do light house work, just let me know on the day what you want done and I will do what is needed.

For me and working, having a regular shift each week is good whether it be fulltime or part-time. My hours are flexible and if I have a time booked with you that becomes the priority for that day. I am prepared to negotiate the days and times.

In my spare time I do 10 pin bowling on Friday afternoons with a friend and her son and then watching the other son play indoor soccer. In winter I can be seen watching AFL football on TV or at the Adelaide Oval. I also enjoy caring for my Budgie and just listening to him as he happily chatters. My mum is important to me so visiting her in her nursing home also takes up my spare time. Then also spending time with friends or just relaxing.

Sheryl's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: just started studing Diploma in Child Care

Type of Work

Ages of children Sheryl is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sheryl is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sheryl may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sheryl's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sheryl's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Sheryl's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: upto 1/2 hour)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 46
City/Suburb: Parafield Gardens
State/Province: South Australia
Religion: Christian
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sheryl's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sheryl you'll need to Join Now or Login