Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Martina' (#78325) – Oatley  All caregiver work

To contact 'Martina' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Martina's Description

Dear Families,
My name is Martina. I am a 27 years old girl from Italy. I am a child psychologist with a lot of experience with children.
I started to work as a nanny during the summer holidays when I was just 16 years old. During the school years I was teaching gym to preschool children for 4 years.
Then I started University and during all my study I was a nanny by a family with twins for many years. I started when the boys where just 1 year old and I was present for their first day at the primary school when they were 7 years old.
After my studying I did a one year research in mother-child relationship. I observed 60 families in 4 times (when the baby was 3, 6, 9 and 12 months).
When I became a child psychologist I worked in a pediatric hospital where I was testing children with disabilities. Then I worked in a residential community with adolescents with social difficulties.
The last two years I worked in a childcare with children from 0-3 years and like a teacher for afternoon activities for children of the primary school. I was working also with an autistic child in the chilcare, using the ESDM therapy.
For four years (2010-2014) I was the coordiantor of a community for teenager in my suburb where I was responsable for the activities and to provide psychological support for them.
I came in Sydney in October 2014 and I was an au pair by a family in Cammeray (North Sydney) with a 10 month old bay and a 6 years old boy until January.
After that I was working with families as a live out nanny: in Neutral Bay, looking after two girls (10 months and 2 year old) and with a family in Artarmon, looking after three kids (6, 8 and 10 years old). I finish my work for Easter and I am looking for a new job. All the families are happy to provide references.
I like sport, I am a basketball and soccer player, music, reading and travelling. I am a smiling and positive person always ready to do a great job and give all the best to the kids.
I really like to create a good relationship with the children, help them to grow up and be a good friend for them. I always like to have a good communication with the parents and create together a relationship based on trust and honesty.
I have a clean international driving license and I use to drive in Sydney but I donít have my own car.
I am looking for a live out nanny job to start asap so please feel free to contact me for more informations.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Martina Gantar

Martina's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: NLP specialization

Type of Work

Ages of children Martina is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Martina is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Martina may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Martina's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Martina's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Martina's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Italy
Other Languages: Italian, Slovenian, Croatian, Russian, English and a little bit of German
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Oatley
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: catholic
Allergies: no
Dietary Needs: no
Additional Information:

Martina's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Martina you'll need to Join Now or Login