google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Liz' (#78348) – Eight Mile Plains  Nanny

To contact 'Liz' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Liz's Description

Hello Brisbane families!

I am originally from the United States, here on a student visa and looking for 20-35 hours/week. I have previously lived in Brisbane on a '462 work and holiday' visa from October 2014-October 2015. During this time I was an au-pair/nanny for two families in Carina and Morningside and absolutely loved it. Since the expiration of my 'work and holiday' visa in October of 2015, I have since decided to move back to Brisbane permanently, and pursuing my diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care. I am now back and settle into my home and am eager to begin to do what I love again-nannying.

My availability is M/W/F full days and T/TH 1:00pm-late night. While I live in Eight Mile Plains, I do have a car and am willing to travel for the right family. In addition to weekdays, I am available weeknights and weekends. I possess a current blue card, have a background check, and am in the process of renewing my CPR certification here in Australia.

Previous to my work here in Brisbane, I was an au pair in The Hamptons (located on Long Island in New York, USA). Prior to that I nannied, M-F, for a family in my hometown of Portland, Oregon for 4 years. If you would like to speak to any of my previous employers feel free to send me a message and I can send you my resume.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Liz's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: I am currently studying to obtain my diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care

Type of Work

Ages of children Liz is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Liz is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Liz may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Liz's Availability

I am interested in working 20 - 35 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Liz's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Liz's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 kilometers)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United States
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Eight Mile Plains
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Christian
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Liz's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Liz you'll need to Join Now or Login