Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Ivy' (#78352) – Alderley  All caregiver work

To contact 'Ivy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Ivy's Description

I'm Ivy . A friendly, bubbly and reliable person who will be commencing university this year. I enjoy working with both little children and the elderly. I'm fluent in English and Cantonese, while I have been studying Italian for 5 years. My hobbies would include travelling and volunteering my time to care for others. In my travels, I have been to China, USA and the Philippines for a mission's trip to help those in great need. I've grown up in a family restaurant owned by my parents who have taught me many life skills, including cooking! I can assure you that I love to cook and eat food. As my main passions lie within the health, I have a couple of certificates under my belt along with experience.

Babysitting my nephew and niece's along with other children is a regular occurrence for me. I'm also currently babysitting an 18 month old little boy. I have a certificate III in Aged Care along with 1.3 years experience which although isn't related to children, will ensure that I can care for your children. My first aid training is up to date, so your child/children will be kept safe and sound. I'm looking for either a short term or long term role in caring for your children, not just as a nanny, but as a friend. If you decide to chose me, I will be available to start at any time.

Ivy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Ivy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Ivy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Ivy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Ivy's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Ivy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Ivy's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: English, Cantonese, Italian
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Alderley
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Christianity
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Ivy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Ivy you'll need to Join Now or Login