Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Katrina' (#78376) – Weetah  Nanny

To contact 'Katrina' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Katrina's Description

I have worked with children of all ages for over twenty years, nannying, childcare centres, vacation care and for the last fourteen years - teaching. I am early childhood trained and have taught kindergarten through to high school. I also have vast experience with babies and toddlers. My passion is watching children learn and teaching them from my own knowledge and experience. I possess an excellent understanding of child psychology and development.

I enjoy planning fun and educational activities for all aged children, to nature their creativity. I am firm but fair with behavioural boundaries and always insist on good manners and respect.

I am moving to Newcastle at the end of March and wishing to find a family I can work for in mid April. I am seeking either live in or live out employment.

Katrina's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelor Education: Early Childhood

Type of Work

Ages of children Katrina is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Katrina is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Katrina may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Katrina's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 8 hours per day, and 4 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Katrina's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 27
Additional Fees/Details: Evening or weekend work - $30/hr

Katrina's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: English
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 39
City/Suburb: Weetah
State/Province: Tasmania
Religion: Christian
Dietary Needs: No gluten or dairy
Additional Information:

Katrina's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Katrina you'll need to Join Now or Login