google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Lucy' (#78401) – Landsborough  All caregiver work

To contact 'Lucy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Lucy's Description

I am a mother of 4 and a grandmother of 5. Except for the experience of raising my own children, babysitting children of family and friends and spending 18 months putting my granddaughters through school, I have had no professional childcare experience so to speak. I hold a blue card which allows me to work with children, as I teach Gospel studies to children of different age groups at my place of worship.

I am New Zealand born, to parents of native decent making me half Cook Island Maori and half NZ Maori. I migrated to Sydney Australia in 1986, married my Australian born husband of 15 years and later moved to Queensland in 2007. We share a 2 acre property with a cat, a dog, wild ducks, birds and the occasional stray python depending on the time of year. Two of my granddaughters aged 10 and 12 years who currently reside in Brisbane, spend occasional weekends when they feel like time with their grandparents.

I currently care for my 94 year old father in-law in his own home. I spend approximately 2 hours in the evening with him during weekends and public holidays. All other days he has a Carer drop in twice a day.

Now that my granddaughters no longer live with me, I've found myself with a fair amount of time on my hands. Rather than be idle most days I would like to offer my services to a company or family that feel I could be of assistance. While in Sydney I spent 20 years in the ICT industry which probably has no relevance here but I feel needs a mention. I am very passionate about Genealogy and searching out my ancestors which is what I do as a hobby. Between that, watching a good movie and just having quality 'me' time that's how I spend my spare time. Again, no relevance but this is me.

I don't have a problem doing light housework and little cooking for young ones. But don't expect anything too fancy because that's more my husband's speciality not mine. I also don't mind picking up a few groceries every now and then. But please keep in mind, the more time spent doing chores, the less quality time spent with the children. Question is, do you want a cleaner/maid or a Nanny/Carer? Feel free to contact me if I tick any of your boxes.

Cheers Lucy

Lucy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate 3 in Aged Care and numerous ICT courses. First Aid Cert is not current but can be renewed. Police check is 2 years old.

Type of Work

Ages of children Lucy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lucy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Lucy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Lucy's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Lucy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details: Travelling time depending on distance.

Lucy's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: flexible)
Are references available? No
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages: New Zealand Maori. A little Arabic
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 56
City/Suburb: Landsborough
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: LDS
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: Does this have any relevance?
Additional Information: Please see "Brief Description of Yourself"

Lucy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lucy you'll need to Join Now or Login