google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Ashleigh' (#78515) – St Lucia  Nanny

To contact 'Ashleigh' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Ashleigh's Description

I graduated from the Sunshine Coast Grammar School in 2012, achieving an OP 4, leading into a Bachelor of Exercise and Nutrition Science at the University of Queensland. At School I was House Captain, Swimming Captain and Cross-Country Captain, showing I had a strong passion for sport and health, leading to my chosen field of study at University. I am currently going into my third and final year of my degree and also attendance at the Women's College (located on the St. Lucia Campus). In regards to nannying, I have been an active member an agency that hires nanny's to look after children at hotels and resorts for families that are on holidays. After working through this agency casually for about a year, I obtained a continuous nannying job working usually 10am-7: 30pm both Saturday and Sunday every weekend. This job was based on the Sunshine Coast, which meant I would travel back every weekend from Brisbane to nanny the three children. I worked for this family for approximately a year, as the children went to England for the summer holidays (2013/2014) to stay with family the entire time and thus didn't need a nanny for their time away. Also, I was finding it hard to travel 1.5 hours each way every weekend to the nannying job, as I also needed to focus on my study. Other than this, I have been a Learn to Swim teacher since I was thirteen years old as my Dad manages swimming pools and gymnasiums as his career. This involves teaching children above the age of two the basic skills and safety of Swimming. Thus, I hold a current Bluecard and First Aid license, an AUSTSWIM Learn to Swim Teaching license and also did a lot of Surf-life saving growing up on the Sunshine Coast, achieving my Bronze Medallion. Overall, I have had a lot of experience working with children of all ages and it is something I really enjoy and passionate about. Aiming to do a Masters in Dietetics when I complete my first degree, I eventually hope to work in the field of Child Nutrition, helping and supporting children towards an active and healthy lifestyle.

I have completed two out of three years of my Bachelor of Exercise and Nutrition Science Degree, then aiming to complete a Masters in Dietetics, becoming a qualified Dietician. Since 2011, I have been doing casual work experience with a certified Dietician, learning how to deal with patients and what is involved within the career. I have a strong passion for health and fitness and hope to help child nutrition in the near future.

I am very passionate about health and fitness, and I am involved in sports including waterpolo, swimming, rowing and basketball at college. Family and friends most important to, thus whenever I have time I love to spend it with them either shopping, going to the beach or movies. I am very passionate about travelling, being lucky enough to have travelled around Europe twice, Japan, Fiji and New Zealand. Fashion and photography are also things I love.

Ashleigh's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Ashleigh is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Ashleigh is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Ashleigh may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Ashleigh's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Ashleigh's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Ashleigh's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20-30 minutes)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: St Lucia
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Ashleigh's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Ashleigh you'll need to Join Now or Login