Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Saritha' (#78544) – Murdoch  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Saritha' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago

Saritha's Description

I have always had a real passion for kids, I have loved looking after them from a young age when I first started babysitting family friendsí kids. This is why I went to Canada and became an Au Pair, I have returned from Canada to complete my studies and instead of finding a job that I am not 100% interested in, I decided to look into babysitting as this is something that I have always thoroughly enjoyed and loved doing
In 2013 I looked after a 5 year old girl for a full day once a week for 3 months; they were a South African family living in Perth. I also looked after her 2 year old brother for a full day 5 times during this period that I looked after her.
Last year (2014) I traveled to Edmonton, Canada and was an Au Pair there for 7 months for a family with 2 boys aged 2 Ĺ and 5. I looked after them 5 days a week for approximately 8 hours a day excluding occasional babysitting on weekends. This childcare involved feeding, cleaning up after and putting the youngest down for his afternoon naps everyday.
Earlier this year (2015) I looked after a girl (2) and a boy (4) 2 days a week for 8 hours per day, for 2 weeks in my home town of Merredin.
I would only be looking into looking after your child(ren) part time or babysitting when needed as I am currently in my 3rd year of University, and have a pretty hectic timetable at times.
I am willing to work any afternoon or night except Thursday, I would be willing to work Mondays during the day for a couple of hours and weekends I am available anytime (including night time).
As a full time student I donít have much spare time, but the when I do get a chance I love playing netball and being outside doing exercise or playing my piano/keyboard.

Saritha's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Saritha is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Saritha is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Saritha may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Saritha's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 6 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Saritha's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Saritha's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 kilometers)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: South Africa
Other Languages: Afrikaans
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Murdoch
State/Province: Western Australia
Religion: Christian
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Saritha's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Saritha you'll need to Join Now or Login