google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Amy' (#78583) – Banjup  All caregiver work

To contact 'Amy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 10 weeks ago
 

Amy's Description

Hi my name is Amy

I am looking for a casual baby sitting opportunity.
I recently graduated from Carey Baptist college, with an atar of 83.7 and have been accepted into curtin university for a bachelor of social work. After uni i hope to use this international to help those struggling in third world countries. Particularly the rehabilitation of children from slavery and poverty.

My interest include both soccer and netball. I began playing netball in yr 3 and have continued throughout my youth. I play both competitively and social netball, i find it has helped me to teach both responsibilty and commitment. I have played soccer socially for two years, its is a casual and fun atmosphere. i live a fit life and have no trouble entertaining children for long periods of time.
I quite enjoy both cooking and baking, i am quite comfortable to cook for larger gruops. I have plenty of expereince in a kitchen as i have cooked regurlarly for my own family and while babysitting. i have no problem factoring in fussy eaters or dietary requirements.

I have gained a gold medellion, which is basic first aid in a water environment, i also have excellent swimming skills and am comfortable watching over children who have basic swimming skills.

Although i do not happen to have a police clearance and working with children certificate, i am happy to gain one before beginning a job if it is required.

I have always been surrounded by children, with 2 younger sisters and a multitude of younger cousins that i regurlarly baby-sat.

I have baby-sat two families regularly from 2012-now

These babysitting jobs have included overnight stays, adhering to bedtime/after school routines, ensure HW is completed, discipline, basic tidying, sorting/preparing out meals. I am quite capable of entertaining children of various ages for hours, and am happy to take trips to local parks/playgrounds/pools.
I am comfortable with basic housekeeping duties such as organising dinner, washing, tidying.

References Available.

Amy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Bronze medellion (water based first aid)

Type of Work

Ages of children Amy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Amy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Amy's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Amy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 18
Additional Fees/Details: petrol money - for any driving during hours

Amy's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 mins)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: australia
Other Languages: none
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Banjup
State/Province: Western Australia
Religion: none
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information:

Amy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Amy you'll need to Join Now or Login