google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Emma' (#78638) – Hawthorn  All caregiver work

To contact 'Emma' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Emma's Description

I have a Bachelor of Mathematics and Computer Science and have recently been accepted to complete a Masters of Education (Secondary) at The University of Melbourne.

This current year i have worked as an Account Executive for a firm managing venues around Victoria. Have recently resigned to go back to University full-time.

Previously, I worked at the Aquatic Centre for 3 years and in that time taught and cared for children of all ages and all abilities. I worked as a swimming Instructor (Teacher in Charge) and worked in the day care. As a day care assistant I;

Maintained a child-friendly environment with access to outdoor activities
Instructed children on proper health and personal habits.
Organised and engaged in recreational activities such as games and puzzles.
Encouraged children to be understanding of and patient with others.
Continually kept abreast of toy and child-related recalls and safety warnings.
Dressed infants and toddlers and changed their diapers.
Promoted good health by preparing meals with organic and natural ingredients.
Administered medications and kept appropriate records.
Engaged with children on an individual basis in a pleasant manner.
Monitored each student's educational progress with individualized charts and files.
Have excellent communication skill to deliver and present learning effectively
Can create an enthusiastic environment and make learning a happy journey among children
Have a strong desire to work with children

Have a current Austswim, CPR, First Aid and Responding to Child Neglect and Abuse certificate.
Hoping to hear from you,
Feel free to contact me for any further questions or discussions.

Regards

Emma

Emma's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Abuse and child neglect Certificate, AUSTSWIM (swimming instructing and water safety) Certificate

Type of Work

Ages of children Emma is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Emma is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Emma may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Emma's Availability

I am interested in working 0 - 20 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Emma's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Emma's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 25km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Hawthorn
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Emma's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Emma you'll need to Join Now or Login