google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Esther' (#78642) – Toowong  All caregiver work

To contact 'Esther' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Esther's Description

My name is Esther, from the Netherlands. I moved to Brisbane to attent University (UQ St. Lucia), where I started a double bachelor in nursing and midwifery last year.

I have 7 years of babysitting experience, starting when I was 15 for a family friend. I would mostly watch their two kids (B5 and G9) at night so the parents could go out. I would have dinner with them and put them to bed.

When I was 17 I was a live in au pair for a family in England for the summer, they had three children (B5, G7, B9) and a dog. The dad worked away and wasn't there during the week, while the mom had to go to the hospital every day for treatments, I watched the kids. I would take them to a playground, we would play in the backyard, read books and do arts and crafts. After the summer break was over I went back home and started babysitting for another family with three children (G5,B7,B9). Both parents were working full time, so I would be there when the kids came home from school, we would go to the park, walk the dog, play games etc. Sometimes I would also prepare their dinner and put them to bed.

I moved to Townsville when I was 18, to study and while I was their I did some volunteering at a daycare center in the baby room, to get more experience with babies. They were between 8 weeks and 18 months old, but sometimes I helped out with the toddler room as well. Here I did some general cleaning, meal preparation, keeping the kids busy, put them down for their nap, change nappies and read to them.

After my year in Townsville I went to San Francisco and worked as an au pair for a year and nine months for the same family. They had twin boys who were 4 months when I arrived, and turned 2 just before I left. Both parents worked full time, so I was with the kids from 9-5 every weekday and usually an evening on the weekend. I would prepare meals, take the to the park, change nappies, go to music class, bath them, put them down for a nap/sleep, read to them, etc. I gained a lot of experience here, and did some babysitting for other families as well. For example I did some overnight babysitting for a family with 6 week old twins, so the mom could sleep, watched infants, toddlers and school aged children. All in all I have experience with children between 6 weeks and 12 years old.

When I came back home worked for an English family for a few weeks with a 3 year old girl and 4 months old twin boys, this was more as a mother's helper position, so I would either watch the girl or the twins, so the mom had her hands free for a bit. Unfortunately they unexpectedly moved back to England, so I couldn't work for them any longer. I also babysat for a family with two kids (B3, B5), 3 days a week. I would do school pick-up and drop offs, have lunch with them, cook dinner, have playdates, play outside, read books, etc.

I arrived in Brisbane 17 January 2015, and worked as a demi pair for a family with two kids for a few weeks. A little girl who was 15 months and a boy who was 6 and had autism. I clicked with the kids right away, and even the boy was hanging on my leg on the second day already. I have also worked for a family with twins for a year, which I loved, but unfortunately my timetable at uni changed, so I'll have to move on. I loved spending time with them and seeing them grow from 5 month old little babies, to them now running around and climbing everything.

I have a First Aid certificate, blue card, police check, as well as an ABN and am currently getting registered as a child carer. Unfortunately I don't have a drivers license, but am more than willing to take public transportation.

Don't hesitate to contact me for more information and I hope to hear from you soon!

Esther's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Esther is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Esther is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Esther may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Esther's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 20 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Esther's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details: Rates are $23-$30 depending on situation

Esther's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: the Netherlands
Other Languages: Dutch
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Toowong
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Non
Allergies: I have no allergies
Dietary Needs: I eat everything, I just don't drink soft drinks ;)
Additional Information:

Esther's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Esther you'll need to Join Now or Login