Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Elise' (#78701) – Queenscliff  All caregiver work

To contact 'Elise' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Elise's Description

Hi families,
My name is Elise. I have been nannying full time and part time for the last 4 years as well as babysitting. My keen interest in children and their development has encouraged me to go back to uni to study Occupational therapy specialising in paediatrics. However this would likely not happen until next year or part time mid year. My experience ranges from 0-12. I adore children and there is pretty much nothing you can throw at me (including projectile vomiting) that I haven't handled before. I would describe myself as a motherly nanny, by that I mean I both love to play/hang out with kids but am no stranger to motherly duties like helping kids take responsibility for themselves, helping me help them and ensuring they have a safe fun and educating environment to grow up in. Kids are second nature to me I have babysat them since I was 14. I have built up a fantastic relationship with any family I have nannied and as we both moved on I continue to receive regular updates on how they are going. As a person i am easy going, active and have a good sense of humour! In 2013 I nannied one day for 2 beautiful boys and working another job. Im looking to pick up work in/around the manly area but am also willing to travel as i have a car. I'm also more than happy to babysit when required. Ideally I would like at least one full day, im also not shy about helping around the house! Given my experience I charge 25/hr for daytime work and 20/hr for babysitting. That said I am willing to negotiate in light of different circumstances e.g 1 child. I am more than happy to supply numbers for references.
Further I have:
Driver licence/ own car
Police check
Working with children check
Current first aid
Please feel free to contact me if you think we would be a good fit!
Hope to hear from you soon!

Out line of my experience:
-10 years casual babysitting for a number of families aged 0-12
-Full time nannying (1yr) in manly for a family of 3 boys 1,3,11yrs
-Full time nanny for a family of (1yr) 3: 18mth (G) 4 (B) 11 (B)
2013-1 day per week 1yr (B) 5yr (B)
2014- 2 days 1yr (B) 3yr (G)
- 1 day 2yr (G) 4yr (B)
All these rolls included: pick up and drop off to school, supervising after school activities, cooking, bathing, play, putting to sleep, washing, and discipline
Part time nanny 1 child 5 month old girl
Part time nanny 18mth (B) and 4 yr old (B). This job revolved a lot around getting them out of the house for weekly activities like the zoo, parks and play dates.
Duties included: feeding, food preparations, sleep, settling, play, excursions, play dates, washing and all duties related to the baby.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions.
Many Thanks

Elise's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Elise is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Elise is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Elise may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Elise's Availability

I am interested in working 7 - 12 hours per day, and 7 - 20 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Elise's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Elise's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Queenscliff
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Elise's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Elise you'll need to Join Now or Login