google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sandy' (#78704) – Newtown  Nanny

To contact 'Sandy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Sandy's Description

Hi! I'm Sandy.

I have been working with children on and off throughout my young adult life, and have been a baby sitter during my high school years for family, neighbours, friends-of-parents. I've always enjoyed working with kids because they're energetic, creative beings who present interesting perspectives on life that I seem to forget as I grow older. Being a part of a child's formative years is rewarding, I also find.

I have worked in day care with children from K-6 where I prepared snacks and activities, entertained the children, and made sure they were healthy and safe.

I have also just finished working with a beautiful family where I was taking care of 2 girls, age 3 and 4, and sometimes a boy, age 8. My responsibilities included light housework, taking the girls to the park, crafts, nap time, preparing lunch, baking, taking the girls on ferries and to the beach.

I have experience with children with special needs and plan to get my first aid certificate soon, though I am fully experienced in looking after children with medical needs as my previous job has provided that.

Ideally I am looking for casual or part-time work. I am available on most days. I do have another part time job that I have to work around. Day work is possible for me on weekends and through most of the week. I am keen on negotiating with you if you find me to be suitable, however! My timetable can be flexible, as can my wage, so please feel free to discuss this with me!

Sandy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Sandy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sandy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sandy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sandy's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 8 hours per day, and 5 - 8 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sandy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Sandy's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Newtown
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sandy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sandy you'll need to Join Now or Login