google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sarah-jane' (#78788) – Gold Coast  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sarah-jane' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week

Sarah-jane's Description

Currently available:


Master Lego builder, well versed in the ways of Jedi Knights, and large repertoire of dinosaur names committed to memory. Styling My Little Ponies included at no extra cost.

Hello, I'm Sarah Jane, Australian and have just on twelve years experience of full time Nanny and Child Caring.
I recently Nannyed for a wonderful family in Abbottsford, who very sadly - moved back to New Zealand, for work purposes(References available).

I can provide excellent and current references from families I care for on a past and current basis, from infant through to preteen.

I am currently studying Child Psychology as my Post Grad, via correspondence.

I have completed an Arts degree at the University of Sydney, majoring in Modern and Ancient History and Near Eastern Archaeology.

My current references are from two families I care for during the school holidays and/or babysit several times a month, and a third I have known since I was nineteen and traveled twice through Europe with.

My experience ranges from infants, toddlers and children up to the age of twelve. I have also have experience with special dietary requirements and allergies.
I am very pet friendly, Large or Small - furry or scaley. I have a very large repertoire of children's songs committed to memory and rather embarrassingly know every Disney & Pixar plotline by heart.

Experience with Infants to young teens.
Rate is $22 p/hr (based on 1 child) $22 -25 p/hr based on 2/3 children)
Night time rate $20 p/hr(Movies, shadow puppets and tickle hugs included).
First Aid certificate (Current) and Police check available on request.
Sydney University- BA
Also available for tutoring:
Primary and Secondary School tutor, Sydney University Aussie Tutors inc.

Please contact me if you would like a copy of my resume or references,or simply just to have a chat.

Sarah-jane's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Currently Studying Post Graduate in Child Psychology

Type of Work

Ages of children Sarah-jane is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sarah-jane is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sarah-jane may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sarah-jane's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 11 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sarah-jane's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Sarah-jane's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 25k)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 33
City/Suburb: Gold Coast
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Non Denominational
Allergies: Non
Dietary Needs: Non
Additional Information: Completed Police Check Blue Card Current First Aid Certificate

Sarah-jane's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sarah-jane you'll need to Join Now or Login