google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Miri' (#78819) – Tempe  All caregiver work

To contact 'Miri' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday

Miri's Description

Nanny / Babysitter / Housekeeping

Dear Parents,

I'm looking for a job as a Nanny or House-Keeper. I have a Police Check and I am willing to obtain Working with Children Check. I studied Education major in English, but I wasn't able to finish it due to finances but I completed a semester of Practice Teaching as part of my course subject during my third year in college. I am willing to be trained if needed.

I'm shy at first but once I get comfortable I am warm, caring, friendly and trustworthy. At my age, I still do funny and sometimes silly games with kids. Iím safety conscious and love dogs too. I like to sing songs and play with kids. I can also do trips to the park or to the beach and even do groceries.

I started babysitting my nieces during my teenage years; they were just 1 year old back then when I started taking care of them. I also worked as a part-time nanny to a Christian family for a month; I was 19 at that time. Since both parentsí works, I'm solely in charge with; feeding the baby, bath time, changing diapers and other activities. Housekeeping, laundry, and ironing are also part of my duties.

When I stopped working back home, I devoted my time mainly taking care of my children; spending time with them and doing some activities or just play with them. At times I also babysit my nephews and nieces.

Nanny Capabilities:
- Supervise and care for children ages 0 to 10 years old
-Caring for a Newborn baby
- Keep children safe
- Help kids with basic homework or school projects
- Arrange activities for kids such as games or outdoor activity
- Teach children in keeping their personal hygiene
- Reading stories
- Changing diapers
- Bottle preparation and cleaning
- Basic Medication
- Feeding time
- Potty training
- Bath time
- Tummy time

-Food Preparation/light cooking
- Laundry
- Ironing
- Housekeeping and organizing

I have a car and using an international license. I can travel as far as the Train and Bus can reach. I'm available any time of the day from Mondays to Sundays.

I hope to hear from you,

Miri's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Certificate lll in Aged Care

Type of Work

Ages of children Miri is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Miri is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Miri may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Miri's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Miri's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Miri's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Philippines
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 36
City/Suburb: Tempe
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Miri's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Miri you'll need to Join Now or Login