google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Emily' (#78935) – Baxter  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Emily' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Emily's Description

I get enjoyment out of fostering children's love of learning and encouraging their independence. I like the idea of providing an environment of activities and materials that allow children to learn at their own pace. I

I am have completed a Diploma in Children’s Services, through Selmar Institution. I also have extensive knowledge and understanding of early childhood development.

I am employed at Good start Early Learning where I currently work Part time. During this time I experienced many different situations and have been a part of an array of different challenging but a highly rewarding experiences.

In my current job I have particularly enjoyed developing the play curriculum and following the planning and implementing of sporting and craft activities for the children.

In 2014 I Au-paired in Sweden, this taught me a lot about my role as a mentor and guide for young children. I enjoyed my time over there- it was an exciting experience.

In 2013 I developed my own child minding business called “outta your hair’’ in which I sourced my own families and dealt which many on a regular basis.

My social and friendly nature means I have a talent for connecting with children and adults from diverse backgrounds and I value the task of building community involvement, which I think is important in childcare.

In 2015 I am working towards a positive career where i am studying full time

I am currently looking for families to babysit on a casual basis and i am available
All day Monday, Friday,Saturday and Sundays.
And some Thursday nights.

I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss my qualifications and ability to work with children more extensively over the telephone, email or a meeting with families.

Thank you for your consideration

Emily's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Emily is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Emily is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Emily may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Emily's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 15 - 30 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Emily's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: Evening rates on the weekends to apply

Emily's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Landed Immigrant
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australian
Other Languages: Some Swedish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Baxter
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Church of England
Allergies: Gluten
Dietary Needs: Gluten
Additional Information:

Emily's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Emily you'll need to Join Now or Login