google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Meghan' (#78978) – Turramurra  Nanny

To contact 'Meghan' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Meghan's Description

I have volunteered at a daycare that dealt with children aged 0-6 for three years who then hired me part time while I completed my HSC. During my time in high school I did occasional babysitting. I then left to complete a GAP year in 2014 in England at a Prep school where I helped look after children aged 2-13. I have worked as an afternoon nanny for a family for over 18 months and another for just over a year.
I have a love for children. I think that the next generation needs to see how valuable they are and what great potential they have (part of the reason I am studying to become a teacher). I really enjoy getting to know a child and learning how to make them happy and what they enjoy. I think that the influence care givers have on little ones is incredible and that it should not be taken lightly. I am open to learning new things and having new experiences.
I am really just looking for work to suit around my study time table.

Meghan's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Meghan is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Meghan is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Meghan may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Meghan's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 8 hours per day, and 5 - 30 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Meghan's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Meghan's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 7km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Turramurra
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Meghan's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Meghan you'll need to Join Now or Login