google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Rebecca' (#79021) – Byron Bay  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rebecca' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Rebecca's Description

I am female, originally from England, and currently backpacking around Australia, having travelled through Asia to begin with. I have a Working Holiday Visa, so I am eligible to work within Australia. I am hoping to settle in one place to get a real feel of Australian life.

I am a passionate person when it comes to children. I am motivated, energetic, happy, smiley, positive and am naturally caring. I come from a loving family and a good background with strong morals and values.

My experience with children ranges. I used to baby sit in my teenage years every Friday and Saturday evenings and always helped with other duties like tidying the house. Since then, I have had work experience in Primary schools and I have considered this as a career path.

Before setting off to travel, I dedicatedly volunteered for two and a half years with the Youth Offending Team with children in the Criminal Justice Service every week night on top of working full time hours with drug addicts. These children were both male and female and were aged between the ages of 12-18 years old, some having disability needs and behavioural issues. This role was challenging as these children were from unprivileged backgrounds thus needed extra support, guidance and care, and were known offenders to the system. I would say this role especially portrays my patience, empathy, non-judgemental attitude, care and supportive nature and ability to work in challenging situations which may arise with children.

Furthermore, my role as a drug project worker also strongly echoes my passion for helping people and being a supportive role in an individual's life. It was difficult to leave this role before travelling as I had found an area I'm fond of and had real connections with my clients, but I felt travelling at that point was the right time for me.

I have also worked with young children and adults with learning disabilities. The disabilities ranged, for example, autism; down syndrome; individuals with brain injuries. Here I worked in a residential house where residents lived permanently, I also spent part of my week in a day centre where service users came for the day to partake in an activity of their own choice. This included going for a walk, playing football; acting; painting, colouring in, playing board games, reading a book, baking and cooking.
I would definitely say I am a flexible person and I'm a helping hand wherever possible. I am a dab hander with a mop and bucket!; I can clean the house, do the laundry, cook healthy meals (especially vegetarian meals); and assist in any chore which is needing to be completed.

I have a genuine interest in helping children develop, both mentally and socially by teaching, interacting and engaging with them. I get great satisfaction from educating, teaching and playing with children and seeing them grow into their own characters.

I have several hobbies which I enjoy outside of work, running, staying fit and healthy; reading; listening to music; going to music festivals; travelling; swimming; horse riding.

I am looking for full time work, hours and pay are both completely negotiable.

Thank you for taking your time to read this. I hope to hear from you soon.

Rebecca's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Sign Language Level 1; Counselling Concepts Level 1;

Type of Work

Ages of children Rebecca is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rebecca is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Rebecca may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Rebecca's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Rebecca's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Rebecca's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 KM)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages: Basic french / French GCSE grade passed
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Byron Bay
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: N/A
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian
Additional Information: I am currently situated in the Byron bay area- Will be more than willing to move if necessary.

Rebecca's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rebecca you'll need to Join Now or Login