Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Jodie' (#79096) – Mundingburra  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Jodie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Jodie's Description

My name is Jodie, I have been working for an airline for 5 years as a guest service agent and have done some babysitting on and off for the past 8 years.
My partner works away and as I work shift work, find myself with a lot of spare mornings and afternoons. I would really like to get back into doing some casual babysitting if my morning and afternoons off suit a family.
Prior to my years with the airline, I was working for Exxon Mobil in Brisbane. Here I became friends with a lot of Expat families who had moved to Australia to work and though them I found most of my afternoons/evenings and weekends babysitting their children.
I have had experience with 1 yr. olds right through to 12 yrs. old. I consider myself a fun and caring person. I am a foster mum of 2 grey hounds and have had many other foster animals though my house. I enjoy being outside with my foster animals and I love a good arts and crafts session.
I have a lot of fun craft making materials for all ages and I am willing to bring them along with me.
If my profile sounds like something you are looking for, please donít hesitate to contact me. I am more than happy to answer any of your questions. =)

Jodie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Jodie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jodie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jodie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jodie's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 15 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jodie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Jodie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Mundingburra
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: n/a
Dietary Needs: n/a
Additional Information:

Jodie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jodie you'll need to Join Now or Login