google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Michelle' (#79144) – Northgate  All caregiver work

To contact 'Michelle' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Michelle's Description

I have been working with children and young people in both a volunteer and professional capacity for the past four years. I have gained significant experience providing support to children and young people under the Guardianship of the Minister (babies-18 years of age) for both Baptist Care and Hendercare. Since 2010, I have enjoyed volunteering at One50 Dance clubs as Front Desk Manager and Discipleship Team Leader where my main duties have been mentoring, supervising and encouraging students with the purpose of creating a warm, safe and welcoming environment for all involved. Through my involvement with the Paradise West Youth and Lifehouse Australia I developed significant experience in working with at-risk youth and young adults who were dealing with complex behavioural and mental health issues.Through these opportunities I have discovered my passion for working with young people and assisting them to unlock their full potential and become all they can be. I am friendly, creative, compassionate, non-judgemental, articulate and adaptable. I have a high level of active listening skills and am an eager and fast learner.

Michelle's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Michelle is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Michelle is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Michelle may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Michelle's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 20 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Michelle's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Michelle's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Up to an hour away)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Northgate
State/Province: South Australia
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian
Additional Information:

Michelle's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Michelle you'll need to Join Now or Login