Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Elena Mae' (#79150) – Redland Bay  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Elena Mae' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Elena Mae's Description

Hi! My name is Elena and I am currently studying a Bachelor of Biomedical Science. I'm looking for a casual or regular babysitting job but I am only available evenings and weekends as I have class five days a week. I am flexible with what day - it can change week to week - and I can do short notice jobs. I have a lot of experience with children and am comfortable with children of all ages.
I was a dance teacher for four years and I'd often have a large class of small children to take care of on my own. Through that job I have learnt endless patience, I've learnt how to calm down a stressed, scared or boisterous child. I also learnt how to relax and make comfortable a nervous child, and I learnt the balance between having a fun time while in a learning environment.
As well as teaching I am also the oldest of my siblings. With our large age gaps I spent my younger years helping my mum with the babies and more recent years babysitting them. I am also the oldest of all my cousins so I help out with them too. I love to babysit for my family whenever I can.
My mum is a primary school teacher and when I didn't have school I would always use my days off to go into work with her and help out in class. Because of her job I learnt a lot about a child's education and the most effective teaching methods.
At my old house I used to tutor my next door neighbour every week. She had dyslexia and needed extra help with her homework. I always had so much fun and would be more than willing to help out with homework as part of my babysitting duties. As well as homework I am happy to do any chores around the house and care for any pets - I'm studying to be a vet so that would be great experience for me too!
I love kids, I've been around them and caring for them my whole life, so I'm really excited to start a new babysitting job. I can't wait to hear from you!

Elena Mae's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Elena Mae is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Elena Mae is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Elena Mae may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Elena Mae's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 6 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Elena Mae's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Elena Mae's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages: NA
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Redland Bay
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: NA
Dietary Needs: NA
Additional Information: NA

Elena Mae's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Elena Mae you'll need to Join Now or Login