Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Catarina' (#79236) – Biggera Waters  Nanny

To contact 'Catarina' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Catarina's Description


My name is Catarina.

Having lived and worked in Sweden my whole life I am now based in Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, QLD and am seeking employment.

I have a bachelor degree in Social Science with a major in educational science from the College of Halmstad in Sweden. My experience from the program has been highly rewarding, in terms of my increased understanding of how people act in different situations from an educational perspective, both individually or in groups and I believe this will allow me to transfer my skills into a customer service role.

For six years Iíve worked as a preschool teacher/educator in Sweden with children between one to five years old. I think it's a great privilege to work with children and to encourage them to challenge themselves and to assist and promote the exploration of their learning experiences. During this time I worked closely with children, colleagues, parents and management teams to organize, design, implement and evaluate learning programs that enhanced those learning experiences.

During 2014, Iíve studied nutrition and given myself the opportunity to learn something new and gain greater life experience as I believe life is about experiences. Whilst studying I spent 4 months working prior to coming to Australia at the founding IKEA store in Almhult, Sweden.

Currently I work on the Gold Coast as a part time nanny and am definitely not afraid of hard work.
I think that I would be a great asset because Iím a hard working, dedicated, friendly, very well organized co-worker with a great experience in childcare who would love to work for you.

Then, who am I?

Iím a woman with my feet firmly on the ground who isnít afraid to try new things. A woman who is ambitious, responsible and accurate in everything I do. I enjoy facing new challenges and am open to new ideas. I am about making experiences richer, through being well informed and well prepared. I am conscientious, hardworking and would be proud to represent and work for you.

In my free time I like to spend time with friends/family, listening/singing to music or just taking a nice walk on the beach.

So if you are interested in a reliable co-worker you are more than welcome to contact me.

With best wishes and hopes of a future meeting.

Catarina's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: First Aid, CPR, asthma & anaphylaxis

Type of Work

Ages of children Catarina is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Catarina is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Catarina may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Catarina's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Catarina's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Catarina's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30-45 min)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Landed Immigrant
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Sweden
Other Languages: swedish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 31
City/Suburb: Biggera Waters
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Catarina's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Catarina you'll need to Join Now or Login