google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Danni' (#79345) – Gateshead  All caregiver work

To contact 'Danni' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Danni's Description

To whom it may concern,
My name is Danni, Iím really interested in becoming your nanny.
I am currently store manager at Lovisa Kotara but I am about to start a nanny course which I am doing from home so I am hoping to get through it as quickly as possible so I can use my course to help families bring up their children the best way we can.
Nannying has always interested me. It is a caring, fun, inspiring job. I have been fortunate to be able to grow up around many children, as I am a member of a Christadelphian church group. Many parents in the church have used me for babysitting in the past and I truly enjoy it. I know it is a little bit different from nannying as it is not full time, but it hasnít put me off ever wanting or working with children.
I am happy to work any hours needed, but I would prefer not to work Sundays as of going to church and also I would like to have my Saturdays free but if needed to work any I would be happy to. During school holidays if I was ever needed for more hours I would certainly do so with no extra ask. I am very happy to do any housework whilst kids are at school or sleeping. I love baking and am getting better with my cooking since getting married December 2014 so I would love to be able to bring that into your home and would enjoy getting your kids to help me when they can.
I have a current Australia full drivers licence, I also have a car so I am free to get around when needed. I am currently residing in Gateshead so am handy to local shops, beaches and highways.
I have applied for my working with children check and that is processing, I am also happy to do a first aid course here in Australia as I have one from NZ but am happy to redo one.
I realize I may not be your first choice as I donít have much experience but I feel I am ready to take on this role and wish to help you bring up your children in the safest and best way possible
I hope to hear from you soon.

Danni's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Hairdresser

Type of Work

Ages of children Danni is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Danni is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Danni may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Danni's Availability

I am interested in working 15 - 40 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Danni's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Danni's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Gateshead
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Christadelphian
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Danni's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Danni you'll need to Join Now or Login