Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Rebecca' (#79376) – Brighton  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rebecca' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Rebecca's Description

Hi Parents!

I am a caring, loving, genuine and down to earth nanny.

I have had many years experience in Australia and overseas (England/Switzerland). I have looked after newborns all the way up to 21 year old and currently work for a family of a girl and a boy 3 and 5.

OVer the past year i have also worked casually with two other families with children of the same ages.

I love nature and bush walking, bird spotting, fun education trails for children. Also love to make music out of anything available, love to get up and dance around with children and get them enjoying the music through dance. I'm always thinking of new activities that are appropriate and aged based but also let the children have their own play time.

I find i'm very active and love to run around and play all sorts of crazy games, even when the rules keep changing every 5 minutes to suit them. I love to cook and bake and i especially love creating new health recipes as this is my passion.

I usually do my part around the house as well, i will tidy the children's play area and their rooms, fold washing, cook lunch and dinner for you and the children and make sure the house is cleaner than when you left it. Sometimes time doesn't permit as the children always come first.

I have many references, WWC and police check and I am just about to renew my First Aid and CPR certificate.

Would love to hear from you and set up a meeting between myself and your family, you wont be disappointed. Thank you for reading.

Rebecca's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Snowboard instructor, Certificate 4 in aged care, Health and wellness coach.

Type of Work

Ages of children Rebecca is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rebecca is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Rebecca may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Rebecca's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 16 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Rebecca's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Rebecca's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: a little German and bits and pieces of French, Greek, Italian
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 35
City/Suburb: Brighton
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: none
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian but will cook meat.
Additional Information:

Rebecca's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rebecca you'll need to Join Now or Login