Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Nicola' (#79391) – Potts Point  All caregiver work

To contact 'Nicola' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Nicola's Description

Hi, my name is Nicola from Dublin, Ireland. I have been living in Australia for just over a year. I have qualifications in childcare studies and supervision and management on childcare. I have over 3 years experience working full time in a childcare centre. When I first started there I worked in the Junior Montessori room, the children in this room were 3 years old. then I moved to the crawler room, the children in this room ranged from 1 year to 18 months. After this I moved to the baby room to cover maternity leave, in the baby room I took on the duties of supervisor. this included opening and closing the creche, looking after first and the distribution of medication. The babies ranged in age from 10 weeks to 1 year. I'm a huge sports fan with a particular interest in rugby and hockey. I coached hockey in my old secondary school and also with the primary school attached to the creche. I'm am willing to do housework, in the creche some of my other duties included laundry service for the children, sterilising and making up the bottles for the children.

Nicola's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Manual Handling

Type of Work

Ages of children Nicola is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Nicola is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Nicola may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Nicola's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Nicola's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Nicola's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 1hr commute)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Ireland
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Potts Point
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Catholic
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Nicola's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Nicola you'll need to Join Now or Login