google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jamie' (#79594) – Moonee Ponds  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jamie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Jamie's Description

Hi, my name is Jamie and I am a qualified child carer who holds a Certificate III in Children's Services. I have worked as an Assistant and a Group Leader in a long day care based setting between 2001-2006.

Between 2007-2014 I held a position within the HR team of a global mining company, during which time I completed a Business Administration Cert III. I have recently started studying part time for my Diploma of Photography, and now run my own business where I specialise in newborns and young children.

I have a genuine passion for working with children, and would love to get back into a hands on child care role, with the ability of some flexibility that allows me to continue my studies. Watching how children grow and learn is amazing, and being able to be a positive influence on a child has always been very important to me.

My kindy room was always a place where my kindy kids could express themselves through play, music and every day experiences. I also strongly fostered communication and language through reading, story telling and discussion. I am originally from sunny QLD and I absolutely love the outdoors and most sports.

Jamie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Business Admin Cert III, Certificate III in Children's Sercives

Type of Work

Ages of children Jamie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jamie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jamie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jamie's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jamie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Jamie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 37
City/Suburb: Moonee Ponds
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies: Penicillin
Dietary Needs: NA
Additional Information:

Jamie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jamie you'll need to Join Now or Login