google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Megan' (#79665) – Wilston  All caregiver work

To contact 'Megan' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Megan's Description

A bit about me
I'm a fully qualified Childcare Assistant as i have completed my Certificate III in children services. I hold a blue card and first aid certificate.

I have been working with children since I was 16 starting with a new born baby age 2 Weeks for 6 months after school care.

My next job was nannying for a family with special needs child and his two older brothers aged 3 and 9. The little boy, 9months old, was unable to eat and needed tube feeding, Speech therapy and physical therapy. After spending 2 years with them and seeing his improvements I moved to the United Kingdom.

There I looked after 2 boys aged 3 and 8 who had lost they’re mother. I was their full time carer including meals, bath time, homework and school runs.

Then after a year a looked after 3 boys aged 4, 8 and 11. I love how outdoorsy and fun children are and love the positive energy they have all day.

After 8 months I moved back home and looked after 2 little girls from mexico aged 18months and 3. The sweetest little girls on the planet I was in charge them during the day whilst their parents were at work.

Looking for casual babysitting during the week and weekend! 20-23 per hour will clean and washing and cooking! Also ironing!
I am currently saving to move to Japan at the end of the year to teach children how to ski!

Megan's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Cert 3 children's services

Type of Work

Ages of children Megan is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Megan is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Megan may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Megan's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Megan's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details: After kids in bed $17

Megan's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 8km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Wilston
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Megan's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Megan you'll need to Join Now or Login