google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sophia' (#79729) – Brisbane  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sophia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Sophia's Description

Hey my name is Sophia :)
I am a highly motivated and hardworking student from Germany.I am searching for a part time or full time employment in a friendly family. I am an ambitious and open minded person who loves working with children. Since September I worked part time in a kindergarten in Germany. My tasks were to take care of the children,play games with them, prepare food with them,read books to them and guide trips to theater or play ground.I have also worked as a babysitter in two families.In one family i looked after a five-year-old boy. Every wednesday I picked him up from the kindergarten and than cooked with him lunch. After cooking it was my task to look over his homework and help him if he got problems. We always had fun together when we played games or went in the garden to play soccer or badminton. In the other family I watched after a four-year-old girl and a five-year-old boy. I worked in this family since the girl was born. So I also have experiences with infants.I worked in this family only in the evening when the parents wants to go out. my tasks were to prepare dinner for the children and then make them ready for bed. after that we went to the bed and I read some books to them until they fall asleep.

I am a very reliable and responsible Person.It really makes me happy to work with children and to see them laugh. After I finished my work and travel year here in australia I want to study social pedagogy,because I think it is important to have a job which makes you happy. :)

I have a babysitter certificate from germany which i can submit. also I did a first aid course for children and I can submit a reference from the kindergarten and my babysitter families.

Sophia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Sophia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sophia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sophia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sophia's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 9 hours per day, and 4 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sophia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Sophia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: germany
Other Languages: german
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sophia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sophia you'll need to Join Now or Login