Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Ruby' (#79749) – Wollongong  All caregiver work

To contact 'Ruby' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago

Ruby's Description

- Australian, currently residing in Wollongong
Australian university student (UOW), B.A. (Literature, History, Philosophy Majors)
- over 4 years experience, gained both overseas in Europe and in Australia
- available full time at the moment due to university semester holiday
- university resumes in late July, however still very flexible available from that point onwards
- recently applied for a Working with Children's Check
- qualifications in childcare from overseas (Vienna, Austria), specialising in ages 0-2 years
- experience caring for children with disabilities (tube feeding, administering of medications, respiration devices)
- able to provide tutoring, assistance with homework and music practice as a part of my work
- References available upon request

I immensely enjoy working with children and have been doing so for years. I have a friendly and approachable personality suitable towards childcare, and a flexible approach to cater towards the specific needs of my employer.

My hourly rate is entirely negotiable, based upon the specific needs/circumstance.

Ruby's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Ruby is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Ruby is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Ruby may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Ruby's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 12 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Ruby's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Ruby's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: No further than an hour on public transport )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: German
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 19
City/Suburb: Wollongong
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Ruby's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Ruby you'll need to Join Now or Login