google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Alexandra' (#79766) – Parkville  All caregiver work

To contact 'Alexandra' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Alexandra's Description

Hi there!
I am Ally (Alexandra) and I am looking for babysitting or nannying jobs for a few days a week while I complete my honours project at LaTrobe.
I have always been surrounded by kids, being from a big extended family and the oldest on both sides, my family gatherings were amazing experiences. I feel as though children can provide the people around them with such pure joy and excitement, I have loved watching my cousins grow up over the years.
Since I was 15 (7 years ago) I have babysat family friends who had children aging from 6 months old to 8. Once I moved from Bendigo (where I grew up) to Melbourne 4 years ago I have babysat the most gorgeous little girl who was 3 months old when I first started and who has sadly recently moved to Edinburgh, Scotland! She does skype me every now and again so that I don't forget what she looks like, such a sweet gesture from a 4 year old!
I completed my ungrad at Melbourne University, majoring in physiology, but I also achieved a minor in psychology (child development). I also did quite a few subjects in the education, linguistics and developmental departments.

Alexandra's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: WWCC

Type of Work

Ages of children Alexandra is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Alexandra is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Alexandra may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Alexandra's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Alexandra's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Alexandra's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20-30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Parkville
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Alexandra's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Alexandra you'll need to Join Now or Login