Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Ligia' (#79808) – Narrabeen  All caregiver work

To contact 'Ligia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Ligia's Description

Objective: I am looking for a job with an employer which would permit me to demonstrate my skills and experience as babysitter.
I am trained and experienced babysitter, committed to details, respectful of client's property, efficient and effective under deadline.

Key Strength:
• Enjoyment in playing games with children and keeping them entertained
• Reliable and disciplined
• Preparing meals.
• Positive- patience with children, Dynamic.
• Domestic Management Skills
• Love of children

Relevant Personal Background:

I have a 17 years old brother, who is handicapped because of a cerebral palsy. Since he was born, when I was 6, I started helping my mom taking care of him. After 2 of his birth, my mother started working again, and I became the only responsible for him, performing all the important activities like bathing, giving meals and entertainment. As a special kid, my brother had others very specific and important needs that I was also responsible: giving medicines and shots, exercise him and taking notes of his progression regarding communication and social skills.

Employment History:

Job Title: Babysitter
12/2011 to 04/2012 Duties: Responsible for 2 children ages 3 year girl and 8 month old boy. Performed various duties, among which: supervising the children, maintaining a safe and healthy environment for the children, reading to the children, preparing arts and crafts and assisting them, taking trips to the park and library and bringing the children to and from school. Other duties included light house cleaning (did the laundry and tidied the children’s room).

Ligia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Ligia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Ligia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Ligia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Ligia's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 4 hours per day, and 5 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Ligia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Ligia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [No Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Brazil
Other Languages: Portuguese
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Narrabeen
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Catholic
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Ligia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Ligia you'll need to Join Now or Login