google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Chris' (#79934) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Chris' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Chris's Description

Greetings parents,
My name is Chris and I'm a father of 2 boys (aged 6 and 7) and a little 9 month girl. I'm currently working on Fridays for a family in Fitzroy North caring for a 5yo and an 18 month old baby and I can guarantee that they would be able to provide you with an excellent reference. I'm also working for another family on Wednesday's in Northcote caring for 3 and 5 yo boys whom again would provide an outstanding reference. A little history about myself; I finished year 12 in 1999 and went on to uni to study computer science which wasn't people orientated enough for me so I deferred for some time. During this break I took up an opportunity to work for Target and through a management traineeship program with them, became a merchandise manager. I worked in this role for 7 years. It was during my time at Target that I met my wife. We have been married for 10 years now and have two beautiful boys and a very active baby daughter. We had 2 children within 14 months - our second was born 3 months premature. That first year was really challenging and with a premmie and one year old, I left Target to provide more flexible support to my wife. Our second son has autism so I have much experience with caring with children with ASD. For the first 4 years of my second son's life my wife worked largely full time as a nanny while I had the pleasure of being a full time daddy!. I loved my time at home with my boys but as we were wanting a third child a began nanny work and have been doing so for the last 19 months. While I have been home I have completed my Certificate 3 and Diploma in Children's Services, including extensive work experience in childcare centre settings and casual nanny work. If you love what you do, then it isnít work - and this is why I have pursued formal training to become and early years educator. As you can probably tell, I'm not your average man. I'm very caring, passionate, nurturing, domestic and more than happy to do any jobs in and outside the house alongside caring for children.

I have the following: - Full licence - Reliable Car - Excellent References - Cert 3 in Children's Services - Diploma of Children's Services - Working with Children's Check - Police Check - First Aid Certificate - Emergency Asthma Certificate - Food Safety/handling Certificate - Management of Anaphylaxis Certificate

If you're interested in contacting me please feel free to text/ring me.

Chris's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: I have both my Cert 3 and Diploma in Children's Services.

Type of Work

Ages of children Chris is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Chris is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Chris may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Chris's Availability

I am interested in working 7 - 20 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Chris's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details: Negotiable depending on hours that are needed

Chris's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 36
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Catholic
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Chris's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Chris you'll need to Join Now or Login