google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sian' (#80012) – North Wollongong  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sian' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Sian's Description

Hello all.
I am an energetic person with a passion for children and education. I have completed a Bachelor of Creative Arts (Visual Arts) at the University of Wollongong and am currently studying a Masters of Education through distance ed online.
I work in Sydney every Monday and Tuesday as a nanny for a 5 and 8 year old boy. I have also had direct experience working with children on my teaching practicals and have an abundance of experience babysitting for relatives and friends children, ranging from babies to high school age children.
I am an active hands of person who thrives on being creative and loves the outdoors. I feel these would be excellent traits I could bring to a nannying position to keep kids motivated and interested. I will happily help out with home work as well as nutritious meal preparation for children and adults if required.
The past 6 years whilst studying I have worked in retail and spent two years travelling. This experience has helped me develop excellent communication skills with adults and children from all walks of life.
I would love to work more days as a nanny, due to my passion for working with children and it is more linked to my future career as a teacher.
I will happily work with children with learning difficulties and disabilities.
At the end of the day I love children and babies, I enjoy learning development, outdoor activities, cooking and will be more than happy to clean.

Sian's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Working with Children Check, Anaphylaxis Certificate, Child Protection Certifcate

Type of Work

Ages of children Sian is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sian is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sian may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sian's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 9 - 35 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sian's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Sian's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 1 hour drive)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 27
City/Suburb: North Wollongong
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies: long haired cats
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sian's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sian you'll need to Join Now or Login