google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Juanita' (#80024) – Mansfield  Nanny

To contact 'Juanita' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday
 

Juanita's Description

I have 20 years previous work experience as a nanny and I am now a mother to three children aged 4.5 years (G), 6 years (G), 9 years(B).I only ceased employment when my third child was born as my first two children came to work with me. Now all three of my children are of school age I am looking to return to part-time nanny work. I have experience working with all ages from newborn to 10 years. I have experience with Asthma, Epilepsy and Autism and I have confidence in myself to handle any situation which may arise in dealing with these illnesses. I know basic sign language as my 6 year old daughter is non-verbal with Autism. I originally studied at The Nanny School which was located in Indooroopilly at the time, I am currently enrolled in a Certificate 3 in Early Childhood Education and Care and I have attended a Triple P Parenting course. I am also a Nail Technician with my own salon at home which I work in a few days per week and during the evenings. I am available from 9am till 5pm during the week, days are negotiable. I would love to return to work caring for a newborn as I just love this age group in particular. I am willing to do child related housework (washing, keeping floors clean etc)

Juanita's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Other
Other Certifications: Certificate in Childcare, Triple P Parenting

Type of Work

Ages of children Juanita is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Juanita is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Juanita may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Juanita's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Juanita's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Juanita's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australian
Other Languages: None
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 42
City/Suburb: Mansfield
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Catholic
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: I am yet to apply for a current Blue card and First Aid but I have had both of these previously (First Aid 3 times)and I will be looking to obtain for these in the near future. I have glowing references and my last two nanny jobs lasted for 10 and

Juanita's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Juanita you'll need to Join Now or Login