google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Lindy' (#80107) – Engadine  All caregiver work

To contact 'Lindy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Lindy's Description

Hi There,

My name is Lindy and I moved to Australia from Toronto Ontario Canada. I have several years of childcare experience which includes one year of previous Australia nannying for two different families from 2013-2014. My first family was located in Seaforth and I looked after a little boy aged 2 and girl aged 4 and my second family was located in Crows Nest and I looked after two little girls ages 4 and 6. I am still very close with both families and see them often. I moved back to Australia to complete my degree in Child and Youth Work. I am currently interning at a Children's Autism Education and Research Centre training to become an Applied Behaviour Analysis Therapist for children ages 4-12. I have experience working as a children's Dance Teacher, Overnight Camp Counsellor, Babysitter and through university have interned at an Elementary School and Youth Day Program Centre. I have my Driver's License, First Aid, CPR and both my Canada and Australia working with children's Check. My previous nanny employers as well as past work positions are more than willing to provide references.

I am quirky, outgoing and have a spontaneous side to try new things. I love exploring and thinking outside the box. Since working in a field of children I am willing to be goofy and out there if it makes the kids laugh! I try to look for the positives in even the hardest situations and appreciate all the little things.


I hope that based off what I have provided it shows an insight to just how much I adore children and how I hope to be a positive and influential individual in their lives. I believe that those providing care are their biggest influences and for that I promise to give your child/ren nothing but care, giggles and love and leave them in nothing but smiles.

Lindy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Lindy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lindy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Lindy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Lindy's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Lindy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Lindy's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10K)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Landed Immigrant
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Canada
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Engadine
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Lindy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lindy you'll need to Join Now or Login