google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Lucy' (#80162) – Balgowlah Heights  All caregiver work

To contact 'Lucy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Lucy's Description

Dear Family,

I am currently travelling to Australia for four months between February and June. During this time I am very keen to have a period of time living and working with an Australian family and to gain experience of the real Aussie lifestyle!

My name is Lucy and I am the youngest of three children, from Lincolnshire, England. I have recently finished school in the sixth form of an all-girls’ boarding school in Yorkshire, having been at a mixed grammar school from the age of 11.

I have been brought up to have a very positive and enthusiastic outlook on everything I do in my life, therefore I feel I will be a great addition to your family. Since I was small I have been keen to get involved in all manner of experiences, from sports to voluntary work and so very willing to get everyone included to make the most of their time. I have grown up with animals and have ridden horses from a young age, thus I am very comfortable to lend a helping hand with all animals around the home aswell as do housework and cook meals and prepare packed lunches to ensure your children have the energy to excel in their day and be happy. Especially as Australia has such lovely weather I believe that time is best spent having fun outside, I particularly love tennis, swimming and riding, yet I'll be willing to get stuck in with whatever your children wish to do.

All my life I have been surrounded by all ages, I have twelve cousins ranging in age from 9 to 25. I have babysat regularly for friends, with three girls, spending summer days out on the farm playing with ponies. I also have helped at Pony Club Camps helping children with a large range of abilities and ages. Another family, one boy and a girl, who I have really enjoyed babysitting for, we always find something new and fun to do, who have now moved to boarding school. References are available.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Lucy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Lucy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lucy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Lucy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Lucy's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Lucy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Lucy's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages: Basic French and German
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Balgowlah Heights
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Lucy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lucy you'll need to Join Now or Login