google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Julieanne' (#80204) – Kotara  All caregiver work

To contact 'Julieanne' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Julieanne's Description

I am biological mother to seven amazing children ages 24, 23, 21, 20, 12, 10 and 8. My preteens and my twenty year old still living at home. I live in a lovely little suburb in a beautiful little cul de sac. After 11 years I have resigned from a position in social welfare. Whilst I am sad about the end of this chapter of my life I am embracing the next one. After sending my fifth child off to high school this year and my sixth child reaching double digits I have reflected on my life thus far and am aiming for some work/ life balance. They grow up so quick!
I am looking for meaningful employment whereby I can attribute my skills and knowledge. I know what it’s like to be a working parent and would relish the opportunity to support you through this part of your life.
On a personal level I am fit, healthy, active and encourage this in my household. I enjoy cooking, entertaining, home decorating, digital photography, scrapbooking, and going to a good movie. Swimming, picnics, and BBQ’s with family and friends are a regular occurrence in our household in summer, while in winter you’ll usually find a good old fashioned board game on our dining room table (but you won’t find the television or any other screens on during the week as I try to promote a healthy balance of all things in my children’s lives also).
I would be available to work for you on a flexible roster but would like the opportunity for a partnership in as much as I would like to be available for my own children before and after school as well as school holidays. Rest assured my children would be an asset to my position with your child/ children, having grown up in a large family (all of my children grew up in my family home) we all know about sharing and caring!!
I would love to hear from you if I sound like the type of person you are looking for.
Sincerely, Julieanne (Jules)

Julieanne's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Diploma in Community Services (Welfare)

Type of Work

Ages of children Julieanne is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Julieanne is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Julieanne may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Julieanne's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Julieanne's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details: travel, depending on how much is required

Julieanne's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 48
City/Suburb: Kotara
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Not Religious,
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: Nil
Additional Information: Nil. As I have worked in welfare for 12 yrs I have had police and working with children checks as well as 1st aid. In the event of potential employment I am prepared to get these updated.

Julieanne's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Julieanne you'll need to Join Now or Login