google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jaki' (#80227) – Essendon  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jaki' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 6 weeks ago
 

Jaki's Description

As a mother of two myself, i understand that from time to time we all need some help and assistance whether it be in the form of a permanent part-time Nanny whilst you return to work or study, a reliable and trustworthy babysitter for casual days here and there, or simply a few hours for a much deserved night out.

With both my boys growing fast (now aged 3 & 5) enjoying a combination of social daycare, 3yo kinder and SCHOOL and myself no longer having the desire to return to my previous corporate position, i have found myself wanting to assist other families to enjoy the work/life balance with young children.
For the past year I have been lucky enough to have opportunity of being a dedicated long-day nanny of a 2.5 year old girl 2/3 days per week along with her older brother (outside school hours). Sadly, due to work commitments the family has now moved interstate.

Therefore, I am once again available as a dedicated nanny/carer up to 3 days per week (or more depending on hours) as well as the occasional evening/night as required.

I have a background in psychology and event co-ordination for their governing body. You will find me to be well-spoken, energetic, confident, and personable, the type of person on whom you can rely on and trust in any situation with ease.

I have a level 2 First-Aid certificate updated through St. johns, a volunteer WWC check and am more than willing to obtain and provide any further checks that you may require.

I am a very "interactive" nanny, with a passion for creative and imaginative play.
I am also a big believer in an active and healthy lifestyle including plenty of outdoor adventures.
In stating the above I also do love some quiet and cosy time reading books and singing "silly songs" as my boys would say.

I am very flexible in regards to house work duties that may need undertaking or requested along with the willingness to travel up to 50kms for a long term position.

Jaki's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Jaki is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jaki is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jaki may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jaki's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jaki's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Jaki's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 100)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 32
City/Suburb: Essendon
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jaki's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jaki you'll need to Join Now or Login