google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Lyn' (#80278) – Belmont North  All caregiver work

To contact 'Lyn' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Lyn's Description

For the past 25 years I worked in the Child Care Profession mainly in Long Day Care Services, within this time I owned and operated my own service, I have extended knowledge in many areas including customer service, interacting with all cultures in our society, I have working in developing the National Quality Standards, and implemented the Early Year Learning Framework, I also am familiar in the administration areas such as weekly staff meetings, compiling rosters, filing, reporting, creating invoices and receipting, cash handling and banking. I have a high level of communication skills, communicating on a daily basis with, families other Professionals and Government Departments. I am able to manage time lines and meet deadlines. I thrive on high pressure environments. Other skills include, data input using MS Word, Excel, and PowerPoint Presentation. I have had experience in leading and motivating employees, through regular meetings, professional development, self-assessments and setting both professional and personal goals.
I was the WHS Officer at my previous employment my duties in this role included creating and implementing policies. Reporting of all workplace accidents and hazards and implementing action plans. Implementing training in WHS areas for all employees
Personal attributes I bring to my workplace are reliability, respect for others, equality, honesty, commonsense, enthusiasm, loyalty, initiative, energy and a good sense of humor. As well as commitment, positive self- esteem, responsibility, professionalism, patience and good observational skills. I am caring, trustworthy person who is empathetic and sensitive to the needs of others. All these traits I believe are beneficial to working effectively within any profession. I love working with people and feel it shows in my positive interactions with the, people I met. My working experience has provided me with the confidence and skills required to communicate all necessary information to the customers and staff members.
I believe all Colleagues, Other Professionals, and all other Stakeholders, should be treated equally.
I have also completed my Certificate IV in Training and Assessment

Lyn's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Training and Assessing, Child Protection, Fire Training, QIP,

Type of Work

Ages of children Lyn is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lyn is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Lyn may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Lyn's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Lyn's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 29
Additional Fees/Details:

Lyn's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: no
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 44
City/Suburb: Belmont North
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Higher Church of England
Allergies: nil
Dietary Needs: nil
Additional Information: nil

Lyn's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lyn you'll need to Join Now or Login