google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Michelle' (#80458) – Glenwood  Nanny

To contact 'Michelle' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago
 

Michelle's Description

Hello, my name is Michelle and I am an experienced and fully qualified nanny. I love working with children and have an absolute passion for my job.
My childcare philosophy is, I believe children need the space to learn and grow as confident learners, and learn the best through play. I believe their learning should be extended through their strengths and interests.
I am a reliable, kind, friendly and fun person, and pride myself at working with the family in their routines, boundaries and way of life. I have been working as a nanny since I finished at College in 2008
I enjoy making the most of the community, for example, parks, music groups, libraries, museums, zoos, going for walks etc.
And I also enjoy doing things around the home, such as, playdough, painting, reading books, using my finger and hand puppets etc.
I have worked as a nanny for 8 years and enjoy every moment of my job. I have worked for many families and some have been at the same time as one another (concurrently) so as to make up the hours in my week.
Below are the Families I have worked for:

Current- working with a family in Castle Hill looking after a 2 1/2 year old and a 1 year old.

End of 2013 – beginning of 2015 – working 2 days a week – Christchurch family
Working with 2 ½ year old (now 4),a 5 year old (now 6.5) and a 9 ½ year old (now 11)
End of 2013 – beginning of 2015 – Most recently – working 2 days a week – Christchurch family
Working with a 11 month old (now 2 ½) and a 2 ½ year old (now 4 years old)
2013- 2014 - Working 2 days a week - Christchurch Family
Working with twins who are 7 months old and a 3 year old
2013-2014 - Working 3 days a week – Christchurch family
Working with a 17 month old, since she was 5 months old.
2008 - 2013 – Christchurch family.
Working with twins from 7 weeks old, who are now 5 years old and a 2½ year old who is now 7.
August 2011 – May 2012 – Christchurch Family
Working with twins 4 months old and a 3 year old
September 2010 – May 2011 – Christchurch Family
Working with twins 6 months old and a 5 year old
September 2008 – July 2009
Working with a 18month old and a 4 year old


2007 – 2008 – The New Zealand College of Early Childhood Education
5 two week placements.
1st placement was with 3 year old twins
2nd placement was with an 18 month old and a 4 year old
3rd placement was with 3 children, 10months, 3years old and 5 years old
4th placement was live-in for both of the working weeks, with a 1 year old and a 2 year old
5th placement was with a 11month old and a 4 year old. This family was vegetarian and gluten free, due to the 4 year old having coeliac disease.
I enjoy watching children develop and grow. Watching the absolute joy on a child’s face when they accomplish something is amazing and extremely gratifying as a nanny.
I would love to meet with you to discuss my experience and how I can meet your childcare requirements.
Kind Regards, Michelle

Michelle's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Michelle is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Michelle is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Michelle may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Michelle's Availability

I am interested in working 7 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Michelle's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Michelle's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 25km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 33
City/Suburb: Glenwood
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Michelle's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Michelle you'll need to Join Now or Login