Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Cassandra' (#80472) – Preston  Nanny

To contact 'Cassandra' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Cassandra's Description

Hello possible new family!
I'm Cassandra (or Cass) and I'm looking for casual work with a lovely, fun and welcoming family.
I am currently studying a Bachelor of Nursing at RMIT University Bundoora and am in my first year. I am looking for a family I can continue with for my whole time at university if suitable so hopefully for a minimum of 3 years.
I have a Diploma in childcare and worked at a childcare center for a year and a half before deciding to change my career path to nursing. I have worked with a large range of ages of children from 3 weeks old up till 10-12 years old and am confident working, educating and playing with with all ages.
I have been casually babysitting since i was 12 years old for family friends and other families around my home town. I then became a nanny for different families while studying in Melbourne and was also a live-in aupair in Germany for almost a year.
I have had many years experience working with families and caring for children. My experience includes; after school/kinder/childcare pick ups and drop offs, organised dinners, executed bedtime routines, supervised homework and activities, light household duties, co-ordinate fun and educational activities, administer medication (with permission), toilet training, follow routines and much more.
I also have a current First Aid certificate, working with children check and current drivers licence with my own car.
If you think I might fit in well with your family I would love to hear from you.
Thank you!

Cassandra's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Diploma of Childcare, Working with children card, First Aid Certificate and Drivers licence.

Type of Work

Ages of children Cassandra is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Cassandra is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Cassandra may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Cassandra's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 6 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Cassandra's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details: $20-$25 depending on amount of duties and children. Very negotiable.

Cassandra's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30ks)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Preston
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: No known allergies
Dietary Needs: None specific to the job, I can always bring my own food or find something to eat.
Additional Information: Love animals so a family with pets is more than welcome.

Cassandra's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Cassandra you'll need to Join Now or Login