google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Abbie' (#80498) – Warradale  All caregiver work

To contact 'Abbie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Abbie's Description

Nanny, Babysitter, Tutor, Chauffer

Hello, my name is Abbie Watts and I am available now to be your next trusted babysitter.

I am 20 years old and graduated from Pembroke School in 2012, then spent 2013 at Exeter Cathedral School in England working as a ‘Gap Student’ in a primary school, with a vast range of responsibilities, all involving young children.

Prior to that I have often cared for children from a few months old through to teenagers. I am now looking for regular clients that need a trustworthy and semi-permanent fixture in the children’s lives. I have had a lot of experience with Nanning and babysitting, starting from a young age caring for my younger brother and sister. I have babysat for many friends’ children growing up and have had my contacts passed on through them as they found me to be very reliable and great with children of all ages. I have not had a lot of experience with young babies, but my cousins have had babies recently and I thoroughly enjoyed looking after them. I am a very quick learner, and like many women, have motherly instincts that kick in without realizing. Last year I had the pleasure of being a regular nanny for a 3-year-old boy as well as being a chauffer for a 14-year-old boy, preparing dinner then driving him to and from his sports trainings.

I am one year through a 4-˝ year double degree at Adelaide University, I live at Warradale and have my own car and a full, clean drivers license. I am available to nanny all day Monday, Tuesday and Friday, pick up from school, assisting with homework or extra curricula activities, preparing children’s evening meals plus whole night or weekend nannying by arrangement.

I am honest, responsible, reliable and motivated, with a proven record. I enjoy looking after children and take my job very seriously. I am firm with learning good manners and bad behavior, but also reward good behavior regularly as I find children respond to rewards better then punishments.

My rate is $20 per hour with a minimum 4-hour call. Please contact me if you would like me to meet your children, to chat with me over coffee, or for me to email you my full CV with references available.

Abbie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Abbie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Abbie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Abbie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Abbie's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Abbie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Abbie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Warradale
State/Province: South Australia
Religion:
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Abbie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Abbie you'll need to Join Now or Login